According to a report from March 16, the Capital Development Authority (CDA) has declared an increase in property tax rates, now covering the entire Islamabad Capital Territory (ICT). This measure aims to strengthen revenue collection efforts.

The revised system offers a 10% concession on property tax for employees of private organizations registered with the Employees Old-Age Benefits Institution (EOBI) and government employees who settle their dues by September 30 each year.

While certain entities such as government hospitals, educational institutions, libraries, and federal and provincial government offices will be exempt from property tax, semi-government institutions will not qualify for such exemptions.

Property tax rates in various sectors, including E-11, model towns, and PHA Kurri Housing scheme, will range from PKR 24,000 to PKR 200,000 annually, depending on the size of the plot. Similarly, in areas like Park Enclave, property tax rates will vary from PKR 25,000 to PKR 227,000 per year based on plot size.

For houses located in Defence Housing Authority (DHA), Bahria Enclave and Bahria Town property tax rates will range from PKR 27,000 to PKR 298,000 annually based on house size. Meanwhile, in areas such as Gulberg, Naval Anchorage, D series, G series, F series, and I series, property tax rates will vary, with specific minimum and maximum amounts specified accordingly.

Read: Lahore Smart City Latest Prices 2024